ArcheAge

News

[Announcement] Q&A about Merged ServerNotice

2021-12-24 16:00
Hello, this is ArcheAge.

Organized answers to some frequently asked questions by Heroes of Erenor
regarding merged server are provided below.
 
Q1. Maximum 2 characters are available in the new merged server.
     What happens if I already have more than 2 characters?
A1. All of your characters in Nui + Tahyang servers are transferred to the merged server.
 
Q2. I have 10 characters in Nui + Tahyang servers in total.
     Can I create an additional character in the new merged server if I delete existing characters?
A2. Character cannot be created additionally even if you delete existing characters,
     due to limit of 2 characters in the merged server.
Example)
10 Characters existing in the server -> Additional character creation unavailable
1 Character existing in the server -> Additional character creation available
9 Characters existing in the server by deleting 1 character among 10 -> Additional character creation unavailable
 
Q3. Do I have to retrieve furnitures and storages in housings?
     Are items attached in personal mails properly transferred to the new merged server?
A3. All items including items in [bags, warehouses, mailboxes, and cash shop mails] are transferred
     to the new merged server.
     All housings in the server are demolished when the server is merged.
     At this time, all items in storages of housings are retrieved and sent to mails.
     All items attached in mails are also transferred to the merged server.
 
     However, furnitures that are not retrieved upon housing demolition and trade packs are not sent to mail,
     and therefore please be aware and retrieve them before the servers are merged.
     If you have any items such as designs sent to mail, make sure to receive the items attached in the mails
     before the mail storage period expires
 after being transferred to the merged server.
 
Q4. Are imprinted farmhands transferred to the merged server?
A4. The level and EXP of farmhands remains, but the production cost and production list of farmhands are deleted
     when transferring to the merged server.

Further information about merged server is provided in the notice.
Please check for the details in order to avoid any inconvenience.
 
Link - [Announcement] Opening of New Merged Server, 'Damian'

Thank you.